unfollow

twitter has become more and more dominant in our daily lives. we automatically tweet what we were doing, what we were seeing, what we were thinking, what our opinion against everything, when we were happy and when we were sad. It’s like we can shout out anything inside our brain and let other people read it. we become more open and more critical, which is good in this eastern manner, to say what we really want to say and to be more open in others critics toward us.

but sometimes people just abuse the use of it. we tweet unnecessarily things like, ‘good night I’m going to bed’ or, ‘oh my God, I have my period’. But off course, what people do with their tweet is not really our business. You don’t like my tweet, then feel free to unfollow me. It’s really that simple the rule in the twitterverse.

Though it’s really a dilemma if  you dislikes your friend’s tweet, say, your highschool buddies or your work relatives. I did unfollow someone because she is getting annoying with her constant tweet about robert pattinson and the twilight saga.

Now I’ve been unfollowed by one of my good friend. I’m going out with her ex and she didn’t like my tweet that said anything about me and him. It’s okay by me, I learn that people take and see things differently with mine. I thought it would be totally okay with her since they broke up almost two years ago and she had a boyfriend after him, I thought it would be okay because I’m okay with the fact that my ex now have a new girlfriend.

Well, in the twitterverse I have to have the big heart and said, ‘oh okay, it’s okay to unfollow me if you dislike my tweets’ but in real life I really miss her and wish things will be okay eventually.

photo taken after a nice dinner in some mall in Jakarta, felt like years ago.

2 thoughts on “unfollow

  1. I don’t like Twitter and everyday I get another reason to dislike Facebook, but I still keep it. If I had a Twitter account I still don’t think I would have a period to tweet about! (smile).

    Thanks for adding me to your blogroll.

Leave a Reply

