the hardest words

I’m sorry

I’m sorry

I’m sorry

.

I hurt you, broke you, never be able to fix you.

I’m so sorry.

.

it would be better, if you just hate me forever, mad at me, holding grudge at me,

but you smiled at me,

and wishing me well.

.

you

smiled

at

me.

.

told me, that my presence still keep your heart beating faster

that you miss my dog more than ever,

and that everything will be okay for both of us at the end

even we have a different ending for each of us

.

I realized, it’s me who is broken,

beyond repair

because

you still as perfect as ever.

.

the same place where the last time we went out as a couple

the same bench

and the same beverages

but, different us.

One thought on “the hardest words

Leave a Reply

