signed

I got Fragile Things when me and my mom were browsing in ak.’sa.ra bookstore.
I’m a big fan of Neil Gaiman’s works, since Coraline, then Neverwhere and now this.

It just came to my acknowledgement, that a movie I once saw years ago (and fell in love with its bizarre story and creatures), Mirrormask, was written by Gaiman and Dave McKean.

And so, with the ecxitement of a fresh new book in my hand, I signed it with the month and year I bought it, along with my name and signature. I know the function of the signature is so when someone borrow it, it won’t get lost. But I always think it’s romantic.

When I was a little girl, I was fascinated by my dad’s signature on every books he had. It was dated years before (some when I wasn’t even born), and so I continue the tradition, hoping someday my daughter or my son would flip through these old books and know what kind of books their mother read as they began to read it for themself.

Leave a Reply

