If I could dress my bf..

It would be something like this :

1. black motorcycle leather jacket + slim jeans + shawl

this one is easy (by easy I mean idea he take without further argument), motorcycle jacket are cool, as long as they don’t have much accessories like too much chains and bikers logos or patch. And the jacket must up above the waist line.

black on black.

black on black.

cute smirk will do too ;)

cute smirk will do too 😉

2. color

chill, I’m not talking about baby pink (though I don’t see anything wrong with guy wearing that color). I’m talking about mixing color into a hormonious tone. see pics below and you know what I mean. I will love it if my bf have the encourage (yes dear, encourage!) to wear a sky blue vest or olive green jacket. Or, maybe just a pop of color in shoe, shawl or bag.

brown leather jacket, khaki pants and sky blue vest? amazing.

brown leather jacket, khaki pants and sky blue vest? amazing.

black and deep green leather jacket

black and deep green leather jacket

yellow gloves really pop the whole outfit

yellow gloves really pop the whole outfit

3. tailored suit and jacket

tailored suit are a must must must for a guy. Every time there’s a big event like grad day or formal wedding ceremony, I always drag my bf to the tailor. Finding a tailor that make a suit fit on you it’s sooo hard (lately I found one, I’ll post about that later). And jacket, wear that over t-shirt and you’ll be ready for a presentation to a client.

the perfect suit

the perfect suit

love the grey-blue color

love the grey-blue color

green olive jacket with red wine vest and brown pants? perfecto

green olive jacket with red wine vest and brown pants? perfecto

4. long coat /trench coat

well, this one easy, my bf love long coat. But since he move to Jakarta, the coats folded neatly all in his drawer in Bandung (and I don’t know but lately he wear sweatshirt a lot.. *sigh..)

brown and cream and more brown.

brown and cream and more brown. i love the converse.

nice orange shawl.

nice orange shawl.

that’s it for now (though I had more list on shoes and bags and shirt.. heehee)

*all images from the sartorialist (recently become my religion in the net).

Leave a Reply

