green tea is the new black

I write too much reviews about food.

anyway, green tea, which popular on its first time for a healthy drink, changed become the new it beverages. Of course, it transform into ice cream, milkshake, frozen yoghurt, cakes. In the expensive beverages, you can taste the bitterness of green tea, but in the cheap one,  they use green tea powder that make the drinks green but not a real green tea essence.

anyway, I love the taste, whether it’s the cheap one or not.

Green Tea Ice Cream w/ Apple Crisps @ Arisan

Green Tea Ice Cream w/ Apple Crisps @ Arisan

This one tasted gooooooooooooodddd, although it is a bit pricey, but you can taste the ‘bitterness’ of green tea here. I heard Arisan imported this ice cream from Japan. Well, this ice cream really worth it.

Frozen Green Tea @ Ngopi Doeloe

Frozen Green Tea @ Ngopi Doeloe

I am 90% sure they use ‘green tea’ powder. It doesn’t even tasted like green tea. But I like it anyway. It’s sweet with thick whipped cream. so much for a healthy drink.

Matcha, Ogura and Vanilla ice cream @ Zenbu

Matcha, Ogura and Vanilla ice cream @ Zenbu

Zenbu is the first place I ever tried Matcha (green tea) and Ogura (red bean) ice cream. Combined with Vanilla, they make a perfect trio. I always ordered this for dessert at Zenbu, unfortunately they changed their menu. It have green tea ice cream on it, but they make it into parfait. Good, but not as good as the plain one.

Green Tea Cheese Cake @ Cizz

Green Tea Cheese Cake @ Cizz

I luuuuuuuvvv Cizz’s cheese cakes. Although my fave is the blueberry cheese cake, this one is good too. I once drove to Setiabudhi Plaza just to bought one of these green tea when the waitress said it’s already sold out, and I found out, the girl sit next to me bought the last piece. Nuy had to told me to stop gave the girl an ‘angry look’ and just eat my damn blueberry cake.

Leave a Reply

