second time charm

the last three weeks, my weekend with banyoh is spent on cinema. And the last three movies we wathced, is a sequel or spin-off, I watch all with low expectation. but to my surprise, all the movies are great (way better than it firsts). It’s X-Men Origins : Wolverine, Angels and Demon and  Night at The Museum 2.

X-Men Origins : Wolverine

X-Men Origins : Wolverine

it was goooooooood!! many doesn’t agree, but I still think it way better than all the X-Mens combined. At least the mutant doesn’t have a ‘superhero’ label and wear a spandex suit with weird hair-do. It reminds me of Batman Begins. Plus, many character make an appear. Gambit (my favorite), young Scott, Wade, Zero, etc. Worth to watch, anyway it will be more helpful if you watch it with someone who reads the comic. Fortunate for me, Banyoh explains all the characters and their power.

Angels and Demons

Angels and Demons

The best thing is : Tom Hanks did not keep the haircut he had on The Da Vinci Code, the second is where the setting took place, Vatikan and the streets and churches in Rome. I personally think the plot is ridiculous and when I read the books I thought ‘this book will be great in movie, but not my kind of book’. Anyway, the movie was great and full of suspense. Although many things happen ‘coincidentaly’, we will relate to it, it’s Hollywood movie, anyway.

Night at The Museum : Battle of The Smithsonian

Night at The Museum : Battle of The Smithsonian

The first one is good, but it’s not THAT good that I want watch the sequel, Banyoh had to drag me for this one. My expectation drop more low as I watch a bunch of kids with their parents (ugh, not another screaming babies), but I changed my mind on the first scene. When the story goes on, it took me by surprised that I enjoying the movies. The setting took place in Smithsonian (which is the biggest museum in the world). And my, you can imagine when it all things, and figurines, comes to life. You’ll have Amelia Earhart (played by charming Amy Adams), Al Capone, Akh Mun Rah (played by hilarious Hank Azaria), Ivan the Terrible, Napoleon Bonaparte and a cameo by Jonah Hill, he stars as Brundun (not Brandon) the guard of the museum.

.

.

I hope Transformer 2 will be on my ‘second time charm’ list too.

Leave a Reply

